LibGuides: English 101: Finding Books

SpartaCat

SpartaCat is the NCC library catalog!

Please search SpartaCat for:

Start with broad topics and use "AND" to connect your keywords:

Image result for book icon free

If you already know some, or all, of the relevant information of the book(s) you are looking for, try searching by:

Check out items from the Library using your NCC Student ID:

Or any photo ID you have available!

Jonathan Doe had 4.0 last term! Yes!

The library has a wide variety of eBooks available for your research:

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference contains articles and images from books covering all subjects. Also, it provides pro/con articles for topics.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Use this source to access eBooks (online books that can be read on a computer screen). Sorry, no downloads available at this time (these cannot be saved to an e-reader device).
Gale EBOOKS This link opens in a new window
A collection of searchable eBooks, covering all subjects.
Oxford Academic (Oxford Handbooks) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full- text electronic books covering criminology, history, political science, and psychology, as well as journal articles for many subjects. You can access any purchased (unlocked green lock), open access (unlocked orange lock) and free items.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
A collection of searchable reference e-books covering health topics like cancer, addictions, & psychology.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
A collection of searchable reference e-books covering history topics like milestones & great lives in history.
Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
A collection of searchable e-books covering literature according to title, author or theme.

What if the NCC Library does not have my book available??

Interlibrary Loan is the answer!!