Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Topic: Marriage and Family: Finding Articles in Library Databases

This guide contains helpful resources and instructions on finding information about topics related to marriage and family.

Keywords

Use any combination of these keywords in our online databases in order to find relevant information. See the tab "Suggested Topics" for additional information on how to find a topic suitable to your research.

Family
Families
Parenting
Child abuse
Children
Mothers
Fathers
Domestic violence
Divorce
Same-sex marriage
Gay marriage
Adoption
Arranged marriages
Cohabitation
Work
Careers
Prenuptial agreements
Family values
Single parenting
Elderly

Periodicals Found In Databases

Here are the titles of some periodicals that you can find through our databases.

Community, Work and Family (SocIndex)

Family Process (EBSCOhost)

Family Relations (ProQuest and SocIndex)

Journal of Child and Family Studies (ProQuest and EBSCOhost)

Journal of Comparative Family Studies (ProQuest and EBSCOhost)

Journal of Divorce & Remarriage (SocIndex)

Journal of Family Communication (Communication Source)

Journal of Family and Economic Issues (ProQuest)

Journal of Family Psychology (PsycARTICLES)

Journal of Family Studies (ProQuest and EBSCOhost)

Journal of Family Theory and Review (SocIndex)

Journal of Marriage & Family (ProQuest and EBSCOhost)

Work and Family Life (ProQuest)

Library Databases: Introduction

Library databases are best used when you need to find articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and/or newspapers.

Helpful Online Databases

Using Databases At Home

Only currently enrolled students, faculty and staff may use the databases from off-campus. Simply click on the database that you wish to use and when prompted:

Students: Use your WorkDay ID and password.

Faculty/Staff: Use your WorkDay ID and password

If you are using the databases on-campus, you will not need to log in.

Films on Demand Database

Use this database to view online videos featuring films from History Channel, A&E, and more.