Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can search SpartaCat, our databases, or the open web with these keywords:
Nursing and religion
Find Journal Articles
Try starting your search with the keywords "transcultural nursing" AND the name of whichever group you're researching.
Tip: There may be different names for the same group of people, like Native Americans or American Indians. Also, try to be more specific: Which tribe? One tribe may call themselves Ojibwe or Anishinaabe, while others may refer to them as Chippewa.
- CINAHL (EBSCOhost). The Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature is a comprehensive source of full text articles from more than 520 nursing and allied health journals, with coverage back to 1982.
- Health Source: Nursing (EBSCOhost).
- ProQuest. Select the Health Sciences & Nursing module
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source. Provides many full-text articles on Nursing and Allied Health. Also contains special features including Cultural Competency Briefs, and Video Training Programs. Please see guide - located at the bottom of this page - for finding special features in this database.
- PubMed Central The National Library of Medicine's archive of life sciences journal literature. Most articles are full-text.
- EBSCOhost. Index to general academic journals and newspapers. Most articles are full-text.
Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care
Call Number: RT86.54 .A53 2016
Be sure to search their Resource Database for a collection of news and information pertaining to different cultural groups.
EthnoMed contains information about the health care of recent immigrants and refugees from a variety of cultures in the US.