Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMGS 120: Emergency Services Health & Safety: Online Journals

Helpful Journal Titles

These journals are available in print format at the Bethlehem campus library. Some of them are also available online, as an e-journal.

JEMS: Journal of Emergency Medical Services (Tip: Use the JEMS website to search for articles in the journal. Once you find the journal volume, edition, and date, you can then find the print copy to read the article!)

Journal of Emergency Nursing

NFPA Journal (also available in the ProQuest and EBSCOhost databases)

Finding A Specific Journal

To view a specific journal, click on the link for our Publication Finder. This tool allows you to search for specific journal titles in our databases or to view journals in our databases by subject. To do this, follow these steps:

1. Click the link above.

2. Click on the Health & Medicine category. On the left, under Subjects, click Show More. Scroll down the list and choose Emergency Medicine. You'll then see which journals you have full-text access to through the library databases. You can also search a journal title for a topic.

4. Click on the Technology category. On the left, under Subjects, click Show More. Scroll down the list and choose Firefighting & Fire Prevention. You'll then see which journals you have full-text access to through the library databases. 

5. If you cannot view the full-text of an article, but wish to obtain a copy, speak with a reference librarian. We can try to find the article at another library.