LibGuides: Topic: Gun Control & Gun Violence: Find Articles

Search Term Suggestions

"gun control"
"gun violence"
"gun ownership"
guns
firearms
violence
laws
legislation
restrictions
"right to carry"
"right to bear arms"
"concealed weapons"
"Second Amendment"
"constitutional rights"
"Brady Handgun Violence Prevention Act"
"Federal Assault Weapons Ban"
"National Rifle Association"
"Stand Your Ground laws"
"background check"
hunting
sport
protection
criminals
"gang violence"
"school violence"
Search for a specific incident (ex. Columbine, Virginia Tech, Sandy Hook)

Using Databases At Home

Only currently enrolled students, faculty and staff may use the databases from off-campus. Simply click on the database that you wish to use and when prompted:

Students: Use your WorkDay username and password.

Faculty/Staff: Use your WorkDay username and password.

If you are using the databases on-campus, you will not need to log in.

What is EBSCO Discovery Service?

EBSCO Discovery Service is a tool that allows you to search a large portion of the Library's collection using a single search box. Your search will return articles from our databases, access to ebooks, streaming videos and information on print books at both the Bethlehem and Monroe Libraries.

Search EBSCO Discovery Service

Other Library Search Tools

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Researching a controversial, persuasive, or current topic? Use this source to find long reports covering popular topics. Each report covers the background of the issue, current happenings, looking to the future, and pro/con arguments.
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Full reports on current or controversial topics and issues that include an introduction, history, supporting and opposing arguments, timelines, and statistics.
Gale in Context Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Working on a persuasive speech or paper? Look here for articles on alternative points of view on controversial issues. Click the “Browse Issues” tab to get a list of topics.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.
EBSCOhost Research Databases This link opens in a new window
One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.