ENGL 151L: Literature (McClintock-Walsh): Fires in the Mirror

E-books are available via Library's catalog "SpartaCat."  Search for author's name as subject (or a short topic as keyword), then select "Electronic book" as type.

Library Catalog ("SpartaCat").  To find  books containing essays on your author's works, use SpartaCat to search the author's name as Subject . The catalog will point you to items that you can borrow from the Stacks, as well as items available from our Reference area. 

REFERENCE

• Coverage of Fires in the Mirror can be found in Drama for Students, PN 1701 .D73 v. 22
• This coverage is also available online via the Gale Virtual Reference Library database.

BOOKS

• Minorities:  Race and Ethnicity in America 2012, E184 .A1 M56 2012
• Inside Separate Worlds: Life Stories of Young Blacks, Jews and Latinos, E184 .A1 I47 1991
• Crown Heights:  Blacks, Jews and the 1991 Brooklyn Riot, F128.68 .C76 S53 2006

TIP To access databases from off campus, enter your username (Student I.D. No.) and password (MyNCC password), when prompted.

• U.S. History in Context.  Provides information on the Crown Heights Riots.
• Literature Resource Center provides full-text access to literary criticism - including Fires in the Mirror, and over 130 literary journals.
• Gale Virtual Reference Library.  Look for in-depth coverage of Fires in the Mirror.  A collection of searchable reference sources in full text, including Short Stories for Students, Poetry for Students, Drama for Students, Feminism in Literature, and others.
• ProQuest.  Provides full-text access to a variety of publications, including literary journals.
• JSTOR.  Contains full text articles from periodicals covering the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.