ENGL 151L: Literature (McClintock-Walsh): Writers & War

Library Catalog ("SpartaCat").  To find  books containing essays on your author's works, use SpartaCat to search the author's name as Subject . The catalog will point you to items that you can borrow from the Stacks, as well as items available from our Reference area.  

REFERENCE

• World  History in Dispute - REF D 20 .H543 
• Poetry for Students, v. 7.  Rupert Brooke's The Soldier, REF PN1101 .P756
• Poetry for Students, v. 10.  Wilfred Owen's Dulce et Decorum Est, REF PN1101 .P756
• Short Stories for Students, v. 5.  Tim O'Brien's "The Things They Carried." REF PN 3373 .S3845

 BOOKS

• Broken Bodies, Shattered Minds: A Medical Odyssey From Vietnam to Afghanistan, UH215 .G53 2011
• World War I and the Age of Modern Warfare, D521 .H44 2013

• U.S. History in Context.  Provides information on the World War I, Vietnam War, Iraq War, etc..
• Literature Resource Center provides full-text access to literary criticism - including Rubert Brooke's The Soldier, Wilfred Owen's Dulce et Decorum Est, Tim O'Brien's "The Things They Carried."  
• MagillOnLiterature.  Provides a summary and analysis of Wilfred Owen's Anthem for a Doomed Youth.
• Gale Virtual Reference Library.  Provides in-depth coverage of Brooke's The Soldier, Owen's Dulce et Decorum Est, and O'Brien's "The Things They Carried." Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of searchable reference sources including Short Stories for Students, Poetry for Students, Drama for Students, Feminism in Literature, and others.