Modern American Poetry (MAPs) A comprehensive learning environment and scholarly forum for the study of modern American poetry, created by the Department of English, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
A Celebration of Women Writers This site, sponsored by the University of Pennsylvania Library, recognizes the contributions of women writers throughout history and provides easy access to available online information. Includes comprehensive listing of links to biographical and bibliographical information about women writers, and many complete published books and poems written by women.
Bartleby.com: Great Books Online Large selection of full-text works of literature.
Bartleby.com/Verse One of the largest free collections of poetry on the Web. Indexes poems chronologically and by author, title and first line.
Cambridge History of English and American Literature Searchable 18-volume encyclopedia of literary history and criticism.
Gale's Literary Index Gale's Literary Index is a master index to the major literature series published by The Gale Group. It provides quick access to biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings. The titles indexed are located in the library's Reference Section.
Literary Resources on the Net Extensive annotated list of Web sites devoted to English and American literature.
Online Literary Criticism Collection This Internet Public Library site contains links to critical and biographical resources about author and their works. It can be browsed by author, title, or by nationality and literary period. To be included a site must meet specific standards for ctitical works that areexplained in the Collection Development Policy.
The Paris Review - Interviews This site provides links to lengthy interviews with prominent authors and journalists of the twentieth century.
Useful source of poems, criticism, literary news, and biographies maintained by the publisher of Poetry magazine.
Voice of the Shuttle: English Literature This leading site for literary research provides an exhaustive list of links to high quality English and American literature Web resources.
