It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PUBH: Public Health: Find articles in library databases and other resources
One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.
Click on the link above, and then click on health, and you can search all of EBSCOhost's health modules at one time including:Academic Search Elite, Associates Programs Source, CINAHL with full text, Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition, and Master File Premier.
EBooks covering diseases, disorders and other health topics.
This tool provides online access to the "Sourcebook" series that contains basic consumer health information. The library has the print book in the collection as well. Listed below are some of the titles available.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
This resource is available to everyone for free. You do not need a login to use it.
Enter your keywords in the search box.
The results will display.
Narrow the search results to find a great source by using the filters:
Text Availability: Choose Free Full Text
Article Type: Choose anything but books and documents