The librarians will be posting some current offers for popular (non-academic) eBooks and audiobooks here, as well as resources for parents and caregivers of K-12 students. Please note that this is not an endorsement of these resources, simply a compilation.
Have an offer to share? Let us know by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org.
ArtsQuest at Home - ArtsQuest is a community-based organization that is dedicated to bringing free and low-cost arts programming to the Lehigh Valley and beyond! Check out their list of programming that is currently available from home, including concerts, classes, and documentaries!
Audible - a special collection of free audiobooks from Audible
LibraryThing - a catalog of unlimited books for free on LibraryThing
POWER Library - Pennsylvania's electronic library, is offering e-library cards to any Pennsylvania resident, even if they do not have a physical library card with their local public library. Once you sign up for an e-library card, your account will give you access to dozens of POWER Library databases geared towards many ages.
ABDO Books - digital products are available for free now through June 2020
Coronavirus: A Book for Children is a free .pdf you can read online together.
First Aid for Feelings is a printable workbook from Scholastic to help kids cope with the Coronavirus pandemic. Available in English and Spanish.
POWER Library - eBook collections are available for free through June 30 under "Find e-Resources," including, Public Library Collection, K-8 Collection, High School Collection, Cricket Media Collection, and Academic Collection. Log in with your public library card number, or get a free e-card.
School Library Journal - free tools for online teaching and learning during school closures