Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Access and Free Resources!: NCC Libraries Subscription Database Updates

Providing students with free and open access resources.

The librarians will be posting temporary additions and updates to NCC subscription resources here. This added content will be included in your search results when using these resources, which can also be accessed from our Databases A to Z

Subscription Database Updates

Database Updates 

JSTOR - has turned on all previously unlicensed content at no cost through June 30, 2022. Open access content (eBooks and journals) can now be searched separately within JSTOR.

Opposing Viewpoints - Gale in Context - has made over 675 infographics more visible on portal pages and in search results. To search for them directly, use the advanced search to enter your keywords and choose infographics under content type. You can also search within the results. 

ProQuest Central - has added the Coronavirus Research Database, a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis. Items from this collection will appear in ProQuest Central search results. 

Science - Gale in Context - has made over 325 simulations more visible on portal pages and in search results. To search for them directly, use the advanced search to enter your keywords and choose simulations under content type. You can filter the results further by topic or search within the results.