LibGuides: ENGL 151R: Report Writing (+ Business Plans): Finding Articles

Library databases are best used when you need to find articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and/or newspapers.

Only currently enrolled students, faculty and staff may use our databases from off-campus. When prompted to log in:

Students: Use your NCC Student ID number and MyNCC password.
Faculty/Staff: Use your college MyNCC credentials.

If you are using the databases on-campus, you will not need to log in.

Find Articles in Library Databases

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.
EBSCOhost Research Databases This link opens in a new window
One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.

Place a checkmark next to these modules so that you search for the most relevant articles:

Academic Search Elite
Associates Programs Source
Business Source Elite
MasterFILE Premier
Newspaper Source
Regional Business News

D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Find background information on companies and industries. This source covers profits, management, data needed for S.W.O.T. analysis, company histories, and more.

Periodicals Found in Databases

Here is a sample of some business journals and magazines that can be found in our databases. There are many more titles, so do a general search in ProQuest or EBSCOhost to find more articles.

Business Week (Business Source Elite, part of EBSCOhost)

Entrepreneur (Business Source Elite, part of EBSCOhost)

Fortune (Business Source Elite, part of EBSCOhost)

Incentive (EBSCOhost and ProQuest)

Journal of Consumer Research (Business Source Elite, part of EBSCOhost)

Journal of Marketing (Business Source Elite, part of EBSCOhost)

Journal of Small Business Management (Business Source Elite, part of EBSCOhost)

Survey of Current Business (EBSCOhost and ProQuest)