An alphabetical listing of the library's subscription databases and favorite open-access resources. Not sure which will be a good fit for your topic? Use the subject or source type (streaming video, ebook, peer-reviewed, etc.) filters to find one.
EBSCO Discovery Service searches multiple NCC Library databases, as well as our Library Catalog. Quickly discover the best articles and books on your research topic!
One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.
IBISWorld Industry Reports is a collection of reports for industries within the United States. You can discover industry performance, outlook, products and markets, major companies, operating conditions and key statistics. This resource provides industry specific reports related to products, market segmentation, supply chain, SWOT analysis, benchmarks and much more.
One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.
“After the slave revolt of 1641, groups of enslaved black Brazilians escaped to mountainous jungle strongholds where they formed self-governing communities. This film is the chronicle of the most famous of these communities which flourished for several decades under the reign of the legendary chieftain Ganga Zumba.” Source: Kanopy
Looking to see if the library has full-text access to a particular newspaper, magazine, journal, or other periodical through our databases? You can use Publication Finder to search our subscriptions and coverage.
Guides by Subject
Need personal assistance? Our librarians would be happy to help when you:
Visit us in person at the library Research Help Desks
You can also schedule a Book a Librarian appointment to meet with us at a time convenient to you.
Find answers to our most-asked library questions in our Library Q&Asor browse the database-related questions below.
Teach yourself research skills and strategies or learn how to search library collections and databases with self-paced and video tutorials developed by the librarians. Our NCC Libraries YouTubechannel features videos of searches for our most popular databases and tools, including:
