Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Access Streaming Video
African American Home Movie Archive: The African American Home Movie Archive was created to serve as an online resource for researches, educators, and students.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting: The Library of Congress and WGBH created this repository of over 6000 streaming videos from public media stations across the country, which were produced between 1940 and today.
Amateur Movie Database: The Amateur Movie Database was developed to learn more about the world of amateur cinema. It assembles information about amateur films, filmmakers and clubs.
Colonial Film: Moving Images of the British Empire: This website holds detailed information on over 6000 films showing images of life in the British colonies.
Danish Silent Film: Danish Film Institute has launched this site that includes more than 400 works from the 1897–1928 period.
Irish Film Archive: The Irish Film Institute is Ireland’s national cultural institution for film. It provides audiences throughout Ireland with access to the finest independent, Irish and international cinema.
National Film Preservation Foundation: The National Film Preservation Foundation is the nonprofit organization created by the U.S. Congress to help save America's film heritage. We support activities nationwide that preserve American films and improve film access for study, education, and exhibition.
The Open Video Project: The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities.
UNESCO: United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization digitized collection.
US National Library of Medicine Films and Video Collection: The films and videos collection is a principal repository for biomedical moving images in the U.S. and around the world. The collection includes more than 8,000 cataloged films and video recordings from the early twentieth century through the present day. More than 900 titles date from before 1950.