Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMEC 254: Electromechanical Technology: Databases

Use this guide to locate resources for your research paper and oral presentation in the area of electromechanical technology.

Selected Electronics Journals (available full-text)

These titles are available full-text in the ProQuest or EBSCOhost databases:

Electronic Design - ProQuest

Electronic News - ProQuest

Electro Manufacturing - EBSCOhost

Journal of Electronic Materials - ProQuest

Power Electronics Technology - EBSCOhost

Test & Measurement  World - ProQuest

Locating Articles For Your Research Paper

To locate articles on your topic, use one of these databases:

ProQuest - Science & Technology

Includes full-text science & technology journals and searchable tables & figures.

EBSCOhost

Includes full-text journals covering automation, engineering, electronics and other areas of  technology.

Knovel

Database of technical ebooks, specifically focused on engineering information and other technical areas.

Database Tutorials

Use these 3 minute videos to learn how to search our online databases. If you have additional questions, contact the Library Reference Desk at (610) 861-5359 or askthelibrarian@northampton.edu. We are happy to help!

Finding Articles in ProQuest

Finding Articles in EBSCOhost

 

Possible Research Topics

  1. Robot end effectors
  2. Cartesian robots*
  3. SCARA robots*
  4. Articulating arm robots*
  5. Color sensing and sensors
  6. Industrial network security*
  7. pH probes and measurements
  8. Conductivity probes and measurements
  9. Magnetic flow meters and measurements
  10. Pressure transducers and measurements*
  11. Mass flow meters
  12. Orifice plate flow meters and measurements
  13. Industrial wireless networks*
  14. Industrial mesh networks
  15. Thermocouples
  16. Resistive Temperature Devices (RTD's)
  17. Variable Frequenct Drives (VFD's)*
  18. Step motors and controllers*
  19. Servo motors and controllers*
  20. Optical encoders
  21. Control Valves*
  22. Resolver

*This is a broad topic and should be narrowed