LibGuides: ENGL 203G: Shakespeare: Finding Articles

Databases - Find Articles

TIP: To access databases from off campus, enter your Northampton SSO (Workday) username and password, when prompted.

Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
This source is best for students performing literature research. Search by title of story, poem, novel or play in order to find criticism and analysis. You can also search by author, character, theme and more. It includes content on Shakespeare too.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Looking for literary criticism? Start here! Full-text literary criticism, author biographies, and commentary of literary works. Includes the Gale eBooks, Gale Literature Criticism, and Gale Literature Resource Center collections as well as content unique to Gale Literature .
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles from journals and books covering the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences.
Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Digitized full-text literary criticism, author biographies, and commentary of literary works appearing in Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, and other print Gale literature series titles.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.
Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
A collection of searchable e-books covering literature according to title, author or theme.

Interlibrary Loan/Request an Article

The Interlibrary loan request form is available for articles that NCC library does not available in full-text format in our databases. Simply fill out the form and we'll do the rest! You will be contacted when the article is available for pickup.

Shakespeare Quarterly and Shakespeare Studies

Use the links below to search NCC Libraries' electronic copies of Shakespeare Quarterly and Shakespeare Studies:

Shakespeare Quarterly

Shakespeare Studies

EBSCO Discovery Service

What is the quickest way to search NCC Library databases??

EBSCO Discovery is the answer! NCC Library's EBSCO Discovery service will allow you to search all of the library's online databases and catalog at the same time. Using EBSCO Discovery, your search results will include, books eBooks, journal articles, streaming video, magazines, newspapers and more!

ENGL 203G: Shakespeare: Finding Articles

Databases - Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan/Request an Article

Shakespeare Quarterly and Shakespeare Studies

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service Tutorial