To log into a database from off-campus, click on the database link, then type the same user name and password that you use to open your "Student Workday" account. Once you have logged in, you will be able to navigate to other Library databases without having to type your password again during that searching session.
EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) is the most powerful database at the Library, allowing you to search many smaller databases all at once. Search results include:
Be sure to click the box labeled "Limit to Full Text" in order to find the entire content of articles.
These two databases are focused exclusively on Education topics.
The following databases cover a variety of subject areas, including Education and Psychology.
Full-text scholarly articles from journals and books covering the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences.
If you're interested in a particular journal or magazine, and want to find the Library database where it's located, use the Publication Finder. This tool allows you to search by title or subject, and will show you which database contains full-text coverage of each periodical.
Here's a brief selection of Education-related periodicals that you may find using the NCC Library's databases. There are many others!
Titles marked with an asterisk (*) are also located at the Library in print format. To find out which issues are available, use SpartaCat to search for the title and limit the Item Type to "Serial" or "Periodical." You may borrow print periodicals for one week, or copy the articles you need with the photocopier or scanner. If you need a copy of an article sent to you by e-mail, please request it by using our Library to Go PLUS service.
APA PsycArticles (part of the EBSCOhost database)
Other relevant periodicals that the Library subscribes to in print include: