Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Checking in with the NCC Libraries

Fall 2022 Research Workshops

by Cassandra Nieves on 2022-08-23T15:11:00-04:00 | Comments

Students! Are you new to college research, or returning after time away from higher education? Does the idea of finding academic resources for your assignments stress you out? Your librarians are here for you. We have a series of workshops created to help guide you through our resources and become a more confident academic researcher. View the dates and times for each on our events calendar. 

Faculty! Help your students get a leg up this semester by encouraging them to attend a research workshop. If you're looking for an extra credit assignment, librarians will provide students with certificates of attendance.

Here is what the library will be offering this semester. Click on the links below for more details about each session.

Library Orientation

  • Thursday, September 8 at 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 21 at 5:00 pm

Business & Industry Research  

  • Thursday, September 22 at 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 22 at 4:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 4 at 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, October 4 at 4:30 pm

Choosing Sources: Popular, Peer-Reviewed, and Everything in Between 

  • Tuesday, September 27 at 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, October 19 at 4:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 17 at 4:00 pm

Finding Criticisms of Literary Works 

  • Wednesday, October 5 at 4:00 pm
  • Tuesday, November 15 at 11:00 am

Finding the Best Resources for your Speech 

  • Thursday, October 27 at 4:00 pm

Locating Scientific Journals and Articles 

  • Wednesday, September 14 at 11:30 am
  • Monday, October 17 at 10:00 am

Researching Political & Legal Topics 

  • Thursday, September 29 at 11:00 am
  • Thursday, September 29 at 4:30 pm
  • Monday, October 17 at 4:30 pm
  • Wednesday, October 19 at 11:00 am

Searching the Library Collections 

  • Thursday, October 6 at 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 3 at 4:00 pm

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...