Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching SpartaCat-the library catalog
SpartaCat is the NCC library catalog. Search SpartaCat to find books on First Responders and emergency management at the Bethlehem and Monroe campus libraries, as well as a large collection of eBooks.
This example is a keyword search for the terms "first responders and stress management".
The search result is a book, "Bulletproof Spirit" which is available at both the Bethlehem and Monroe campus libraries.
Emergency Services Books
Below are books on First Responders and emergency management which are available at the Bethlehem and Monroe campus libraries:
Paramedic Certification Exam
Call Number: RC86.9 .P34 2017 Bethlehem & Monroe
McGraw-Hill Education Firefighter Exam, 2nd Edition
Call Number: TH9157 .S595 2015 Bethlehem & Monroe Stacks
Health Professions Today : working together to provide quality care
Call Number: R697 .A4 R69 2016 Bethlehem & Monroe
Fundamentals of Paramedic Practice : a systems approach
Call Number: RC86.7 .F86 2015 Bethlehem Stacks
Professional Practice in Paramedic, Emergency and Urgent Care
Call Number: RC86.7 .P76 2013 Bethlehem Stacks
An Introduction to Emergency Exercise Design and Evaluation
Call Number: HV551.2 .M39 2011 Bethlehem Stacks
Introduction to Emergency Management
Call Number: HV551.2 .P45 2012 Bethlehem Stacks
Mathematics and Problem Solving for Fire Service Personnel
Call Number: TH9151 .F4926 M3 2010 Bethlehem Stacks
Call Number: RA995 .B45 2009 Bethlehem Stacks
Search the collections below for eBooks on Emergency Management/First Responders.
A collection of full-text books, including an assortment of subject encyclopedias and dictionaries, along with images, multimedia (music and video) features, tables of statistics, and maps. NOTE: when you try to access Credo, if you see "Connection refused by search.credoreference.com", click your brower's back button twice until you are back to the list of databases. Click on Credo again and you should have access.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Use this source to access eBooks (online books that can be read on a computer screen). Sorry, no downloads available at this time (these cannot be saved to an e-reader device).
A collection of searchable eBooks, covering all subjects.
Oxford Handbooks Online
A collection of full- text electronic books covering criminology, history, political science, and psychology. Access is noted by the unlocked and free icons.
A collection of searchable reference e-books covering health topics like cancer, addictions, & psychology.
What if the NCC Library does not have my book available??
Interlibrary Loan is the answer!!
- Simply Click Request a Book
- Fill out a quick request form.
- Be sure to include contact info!
- The library will contact you when the book is available for pickup!