One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.
Click on the link above, and then click on health, and you can search all of EBSCOhost's health modules at one time including: Academic Search Elite, Associates Programs Source, CINAHL with full text, Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition, and Master File Premier.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine.
Full-text scholarly articles from journals and books covering the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences.
To find streaming videos on health and medicine, follow these steps:
1. Click on Menu in the upper left hand corner
2. Click on Subjects, click View all
3. In the subject list, find health and medicine
4. Choose a category related to your topic
A collection of searchable reference e-books covering health topics like cancer, addictions, & psychology.
This source is full text! Use it to find articles related to health, medicine, human biology, & other life sciences topics.
“Source: National Library of Medicine.”
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
“Source: National Library of Medicine.”
