Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LTA: Library Technical Assistant Program: Library Databases

Search EBSCO Discovery Service

How To Access Databases

There are a couple of options for accessing NCC Library databases:

  1. Search the EBSCO Discovery Service box above, which locates articles in multiple library databases.
  2. Go the Library website and scroll down to the A-Z Databases link or view Databases by Category.

All off-campus access to databases requires a login with your MyNCC username and password.

Periodicals in Databases

The following library & information science periodicals can be found in either ProQuest or EBSCOhost. Please note that this is not a complete list of LIS journals that are available, but rather a list of the most popular, full-text periodicals that are available.

If you see the word "embargo," that means that full-text articles are delayed for a certain amount of time. For example, a 1-year embargo means that you won't be able to read the full-text of the article until a year after its publication date.

American Libraries (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
Archival Science (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
Booklist (ProQuest & EBSCOhost; 14-day embargo in EBSCOhost)
Children and Libraries (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
Choice (ProQuest; 6-month embargo)
Collection Building (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
Communications in Information Literacy (ProQuest)
Computers in Libraries (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
Health Information and Libraries Journal (EBSCOhost; 1-year embargo)
Information Technology and Libraries (EBSCOhost)
International Journal on Digital Libraries (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
Journal of Education for Library and Information Science (ProQuest)
Journal of the Medical Library Association (ProQuest)
Library Administrator's Digest (ProQuest)
Library and Information History (EBSCOhost; 1-year embargo)
Library Journal (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
Library Leadership and Management (ProQuest)
Library Management (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
Library Resources and Technical Services (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
Library Review (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
Library Technology Reports (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
Library Trends (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
OCLC Systems and Services (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
Portal: Libraries and the Academy (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
Public Libraries (ProQuest)
Reference Services Review (ProQuest; 1-year embargo)
Reference and User Services Quarterly (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
School Librarian (ProQuest)
School Library Journal (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
Teacher Librarian (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)
Young Adult Library Services (ProQuest & EBSCOhost)