Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SMER: Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation Sciences: EBSCOhost

Using Online Databases

Online databases contain articles from magazines, newspapers, journals, trade publications, and books.  The articles in these databases come in two formats: abstract and full-text.  An abstract is a summary or overview of the article, and the complete article is not available in this database.  The other format is full-text which means the entire article as it appeared in the paper journal is available to you.

When you search for articles in these databases, there are are thee things to remember.  First, you can only search using words or phrase.  These tools do not work like Google, you cannot post an entire question in the search boxes.  Another thing to remember is to mark the option to only search for full-text articles on the "search" page.  This way you will only have complete articles in your results.  The last tip to remember is when the results are displayed use the suggested topics/subjects that the database lists to retrieve articles directly related to your topic.

 

EBSCOhost-Health

EBSCOhost-Health

The following EBSCOhost databases contain information related to allied health: Academic Search Elite, Associates Programs Source, CINAHL with full text, Health Source Nursing and Academic Edition, and Master File Premier.

You can search all of these EBSCOhost databases at the same time.  Please follow these directions to search all the Health databases in EBSCOhost. Click on the link below, once you are on the EBSCOhost "select a service" webpage, click on the word HEALTH, and then click continue.

Complete articles for the following journal can be found in EBSCOhost: Journal of Sports Science and Medicine

EBSCOhost