LibGuides: HUMA 150: Nature of the Environment: Finding an Article

GreenFILE

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

PLOS Public Library of Science

PLOS stands for the Public Library of Science, and this is an open access source (free to all via the Internet) containing full text of journal articles on all areas of science and medicine.

The following journals make up the PLOS platform:

PLOS One: this online journal has full text original research articles in all areas of science

Directory of Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a resource that provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Specialized Journals

Oxford Handbooks Online

Oxford Handbooks Online contains various books in the Oxford Handbooks Online. The tool provides access to individual articles as well as access to the book. Make sure you "narrow your choices by availability" and choose unlocked and free.

In the search box, use the phrase environmental sustainability.

Oxford Academic (Oxford Handbooks) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full- text electronic books covering criminology, history, political science, and psychology, as well as journal articles for many subjects. You can access any purchased (unlocked green lock), open access (unlocked orange lock) and free items.

HUMA 150: Nature of the Environment: Finding an Article

GreenFILE

PLOS Public Library of Science

Directory of Open Access Journals

Specialized Journals

Oxford Handbooks Online

Search EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service

Finding Articles in EBSCOhost Discovery Service (EDS)