LibGuides: ENGL 101: English I: ENGL 101: Professor Weinberg

This page is intended to help students in Professor Weinberg's ENGL 101 classes with their Image Analysis Essay. Below are quick links to resources that may help you find your two images, library collections to search for sources to give you historical information about the events or subjects of the images, and credible websites that may also provide you with historical information.

Resources to Help You Pick Your Images

Documentary Photography Archives

Painting Archives

Advertisement Archives

Library Collections & Search Tools to Find Sources with Historical Information

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference contains short overview and introductory articles from encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides. It has information about many topics and subjects.
Salem Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks covering business, careers, health, history, science, controversial issues, and social sciences.
Oxford Academic (Oxford Handbooks) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full- text electronic books covering criminology, history, political science, and psychology, as well as journal articles for many subjects. You can access any purchased (unlocked green lock), open access (unlocked orange lock) and free items.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Cross search Gale's databases including Gale in Context: Science, Gale In Context US History, Gale in Context: World History, Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints, and Gale ebooks.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly book chapters and journal articles covering the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences.
EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service searches across the NCC collections. Apply the At My Library or Full Text / Full Text Available Online filters.

ENGL 101: English I: ENGL 101: Professor Weinberg

Resources to Help You Pick Your Images

Library Collections & Search Tools to Find Sources with Historical Information

Suggested Websites for Historical Information