Skip to main content

BIOS 240: Microbiology: Books

Use this research guide to find library resources for BIOS240 - Microbiology.

Contact Us

Fall / Spring Semester Hours

Main Campus Mack Library:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Monroe
Campus Library:
Fall / Spring - Staff hours:
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

 

Finding Reserves

To locate materials that have been placed on reserve by your instructor, click on the Reserve Desk link at the top of the Library Catalog search screen. Enter the instructor's name and select "Look up items on Reserve by Instructor". This will give you a list of all the titles placed on reserve by your instructor and will tell you how long each item can be checked out for use in the library. You can also search by course name or course number.

Library Catalog

Search the Library Catalog (SpartaCat) to find books. Biology books will be located in the Q section of the library.

Reference Books

Available for use in the library:

Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology REF QR 9 .S56
Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology (3 vols.) REF QR 115 .E53
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (20 vols.) REF QH 302.5 .E53
Encyclopedia of Microbiology REF QR 9 .E53
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Science, Technology and Society (3 vols.) REF Q 121 .V65
Gale Encyclopedia of Science (6 vols.) REF Q 121 .G35
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology REF Q 121 .M3
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia (2 vols.) REF Q 121 .V3
World of Microbiology and Immunology (2 vols.) REF QR 9 .W675

Available in Reference