Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PARL: Paralegal Studies: Periodicals

This guide will help you locate and use legal resources owned by the Paul & Harriett Mack Library at Northampton Community College.

Print Periodicals for Paralegal Studies

You will find these titles in the Periodicals Tower of Mack Library (Bethlehem campus). Periodicals may be borrowed for one week with your student ID card.

 

·         National Paralegal Reporter

·         Northampton County Reporter

 

Please note: The Pennsylvania Bulletin is now available only online, at http://www.pabulletin.com/

Request scanned periodical articles with Library to Go PLUS!

Good news!

Even though both NCC Libraries are open again, you can still borrow books and other materials remotely by using our Library to Go service. You can choose quick pickup on campus, or free delivery to your home.

Use Library to Go PLUS to request:

  • Access to materials that your instructor has put on electronic reserve in Blackboard;
  • Scanned pages from reference books like encyclopedias;
  • Scanned articles from print journals in the Library's Periodicals Tower.

Finding Periodicals by Title

If you're interested in a particular journal or magazine, and want to find the Library database where it's located, use the Publication Finder. This online tool allows you to search by title or subject, and will show you which database contains full-text coverage of each periodical.

For example, if you search for the magazine title Legal Information Management, the directory will show you that the ProQuest Central database contains full-text issues from 2004-present. You can then click on the database to search for topics within the back issues of this magazine.