Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

VETC: Resources for Veterinary Technology: Find general articles

List of resources available from the NCC Library in the area of Veterinary Technology.

EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS)

EBSCO Discovery Service searches multiple NCC Library databases, as well as our Library Catalog. Quickly discover the best articles and books on your research topic!

EBSCOhost Research Databases

One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.

ProQuest Central

One of the essential databases to your NCC research experience! Search for your topic here to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other reference sources. Many articles are full text.

EBSCO Discovery Service: NCC

EBSCO Discovery Service: Tips for using

SEARCH RESULTS

Below the box with the search term(s) you will notice boxes that contain filters.  A filter is a way of reducing the number of search results by type of source and date of the source.  In the picture below, the ALL FILTERS box says 2, and those 2 filters are full-text available online and peer reviewed.  If you click on ALL FILTERS a window will open with more filters.  ALL TIME refers to when the item was published.  You can limit how many years will show in the results.  Go to the next picture to learn more about filters.

FILTERS

Filters allow you to make your result list smaller, by using source type and date range as a filtering tool.  You should always use full - text available online as a filter.  Depending on your assignment, you may not need peer reviewed.  You change the source type to book, ebook, academic journal etc. 

 

Gale in Context Science: NCC

E-journals

DMV360 - contains many magazine articles and other helpful resources

Innovative Veterinary Care Journal - Innovation is the key to veterinarians staying competitive and being able to provide their clients with the absolute best care possible. IVC Journal delivers the most up to date and compelling information available by bridging the gap between the traditional worlds of allopathic and integrative veterinary care.

Open Veterinary Journal - open access journal containing scientific and original research articles.

PLOS - Public Library of Science, that provides open access to articles from 6 of their publications, including PLOS ONE and PLOS MEDICINE

Veterinary Clinics of North America - Equine Practice (links to table of contents only - full-text is available in Book Stacks SF 951 .V47)

Veterinary Clinics of North America - Small Animal Practice (links to table of contents only - full-text is available in Book Stacks SF 601 .V5232

 

LCCC library resources

EBSCO

General Science Full Text

ProQuest