Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HCOA: Health Care Office Administration Program: Periodicals

This Research Guide will help students in the HCOA program find information about diseases, medical procedures, human anatomy, and the management of health information.

Scholarly journals, popular magazines & trade publications: What's the difference?

Print Periodicals for Health Care Office Administration Courses

You will find these titles in the Periodicals Tower of Mack Library (Bethlehem Campus). Periodicals may be borrowed for one week with your student I.D. card.

Magazines about office administration:

  • Medical Office Manager
  • OfficePro.

Magazines and journals about health and medicine:

  • Harvard Health Letter
  • Health
  • New England Journal of Medicine.

Finding Periodicals by Title

If you're interested in a particular journal or magazine, and want to find the Library database where it's located, use the Publication Finder. This online tool allows you to search by title or subject, and will show you which database contains full-text coverage of each periodical.

For example, if you search for the magazine title Health Care Biller, the directory will show you that this magazine is available in the Associates Programs Source module of the EBSCOhost database, and the full text of articles is available from 1999 to the present.

  Loan Periods

Books ................................. 3 weeks

Periodicals ........................... 1 week

Audiobooks ....................... 3 weeks

DVDs, music CDs ..............  1 week

Reserves ............ 2 hours to 1 week