Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HOSP: Hospitality Management: E-Books

This research guide is intended for students in the Hospitality Management program, or anyone performing research on the hotel, restaurant, event planning, or gaming industries.

Finding More E-Books

The e-books listed on this screen are just a sample of the many titles available to you through the NCC Library! The databases below provide access to e-books covering a variety of topics.

Don't forget to search SpartaCat, the NCC Library's catalog, to find information in all formats!

Using Print & Electronic Books

Books located in the Stacks may be borrowed from the Library with your student I.D. card. To view electronic books from off-campus, enter the same login and password that you use to open your "Student Workday" account.

E-Books on Hospitality & Tourism

International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management

International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management, 2nd edition

This searchable e-book covers all relevant issues in the field of hospitality management, from both a sectoral level (topics such as lodging, restaurants, clubs, time-shares, and conventions), and a functional one (accounting and finance, marketing, human resources, information technology, facilities management).

Tourism Destination Management

Tourism Destination Management

This book contains five research studies that focus on analyzing the transition toward a more circular tourist activity in hotels; image as a competitive factor of destinations; the value of cultural creativity; the coherence of online reputation; and the relationship between hotel prices and online reputation in different tourist destinations.

Designing Experiences

Designing Experiences

Companies that deliver great experiences thrive, and those that do not? They die. This book provides a comprehensive, accessible introduction to experience design, synthesizing the fundamental theories and methods from multiple disciplines, while laying out a process for designing experiences from start to finish. The authors share the tools needed to design innovative, indelible experiences, that will help move organizations into the experience economy.

Hotel: An American History

Hotel: An American History

This book recounts the enthralling history of the hotel in America, and explores why the hotel was invented, how its architecture developed, and the many ways it influenced the course of United States history. The volume also presents a beautiful collection of more than 120 illustrations, many in full color, of hotel life in every era.

Marketing for Sustainable Tourism

Marketing for Sustainable Tourism

In destinations where natural resources are factors in attracting tourism development, the relationships among local entities (public, private, and community), as well as careful marketing choices, are essential to the success of sustainable tourism destinations and services. This book discusses building tourism-related businesses that feature protected areas, parks and natural sites, UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and other rural regions.

Encyclopedia of Ecotourism

Encyclopedia of Ecotourism

Chapters include surveys of the ecotourism industry by region, biome, and type of venue; the environmental and economic impact of the industry; and methods of planning and managing ecotourism businesses.

Principles of Business: Marketing

Principles of Business: Marketing

This book is the third of a six-volume series exploring important topics in business. It covers everything you need to know about marketing, including strategies, principles, issues, and key ideas.

Customer Loyalty & Brand Management

Achieving and maintaining loyal customers has become an increasingly complex challenge for companies, due to the widespread acceptance and adoption of diverse technologies by which customers interact with their brands. This book provides new insights into aspects of customer loyalty and brand management, such as brand image, experiences, multichannel context, multimedia platforms, and value co-creation, as well as relational variables such as trust, engagement and identification.