Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HOSP: Hospitality Management: Industry Websites for HOSP 221-G

This research guide is intended for students in the Hospitality Management program, or anyone performing research on the hotel, restaurant, event planning, or gaming industries.

Industry Publications Recommended for HOSP 221-G Project

These websites provide access to Hospitality industry news, and have been recommended for students working on the Hospitality Management Practicum (HOSP 221-G) Industry Research Project.

 

COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE INDUSTRY

National Real Estate Investor -- https://www.nreionline.com

Real Estate Investor magazines -- http://www.realestateinvestormagazines.com

 

HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY

4Hoteliers: Hotel, Travel & Hospitality News -- https://www.4hoteliers.com

SmartBrief.com -- https://www.smartbrief.com (go to drop-down menu to find Hospitality, Travel, Food & Beverage, or Gaming)

 

HOTEL MANAGEMENT

Hotel Business -- http://www.hotelbusiness.com

Hotel Management -- https://www.hotelmanagement.net

Hotel-Online.com -- https://www.hotel-online.com

Hotels magazine -- http://www.hotelsmag.com

Lodging magazine (official publication of the American Hotel & Lodging Association) -- https://lodgingmagazine.com

 

MEETING & EVENT PLANNING

BizBash magazine -- https://www.bizbash.com

Convene magazine (official publication of the Professional Convention Management Association) -- https://www.pcma.org/convene

Event Marketer magazine -- https://www.eventmarketer.com

Meetings & Conventions magazine -- http://www.meetings-conventions.com

Meetings Net newsletter -- http://meetingsnet.com

Mid-Atlantic Events magazine -- https://www.eventsmagazine.com

Special Events magazine -- https://www.specialevents.com

Successful Meetings magazine -- http://www.successfulmeetings.com

The Meeting Magazines.com -- http://www.themeetingmagazines.com

Trade Show News Network -- http://tsnn.com

 

RESTAURANTS / FOOD & BEVERAGE INDUSTRY

FBWorld.com (formerly Food & Beverage World magazine) -- https://fbworld.com

Nation's Restaurant News -- http://nrn.com

Restaurant Hospitality newsletter -- https://www.restaurant-hospitality.com

 

Library Orientation Slides

To see an overview of Library resources recommended for the HOSP 221-G research project, view this slideshow created by NCC's Online Learning Librarian, Dev Albarelli.