LibGuides: BUSA: Business &amp; Marketing: E-Books on Business Topics

Electronic books on Business topics

Encyclopedias give readers an overview of the subject they are researching. They are a good place to start if you're new to a topic, and would like to understand the basic concepts, history, and people connected to it.

To view electronic books from off-campus, log in with the same user name and password that you use to open your "Student Workday" account.

The following titles are recommended for students taking Business courses.

Encyclopedia of Business & Finance by Macmillan Reference USA
Call Number: HF 1001 .E466 2014
ISBN: 9780028662640
Publication Date: 2014

Encyclopedia of American Business History by Geisst, Charles.
Call Number: HF 3021 .G44 2006
ISBN: 0816043507
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Strikes in American History by Brenner, Aaron.
Call Number: HD 5324 .E39 2009
ISBN: 0765613301
Publication Date: 2009

A-Z of Corporate Social Responsibility by Tolhurst, Nick.
Call Number: HD 60 .A225 2010
ISBN: 0470686502
Publication Date: 2010
Case Histories in Business Ethics by Megone, Chris.
Call Number: HF 5387 .C366 2003
ISBN: 9780415231442
Publication Date: 2003

For more information about Economics, visit the Library Research Guide on that topic: https://libguides.northampton.edu/Economics

Principles of Business: Accounting by Wilson, Richard.
Call Number: HF 5636 .P75 2018
ISBN: 1682176703
Publication Date: 2018
Principles of Business: Economics by Wilson, Richard.
Call Number: HB 171 .P75 2018
ISBN: 168217672X
Publication Date: 2018
Principles of Business: Finance by Wilson, Richard.
Call Number: HG 4026 .P729 2017
ISBN: 1682173283
Publication Date: 2017

Principles of Business: Entrepreneurship by Wilson, Richard.
Call Number: HB 615 .P756 2017
ISBN: 1682176010
Publication Date: 2017
Working Americans: Entrepreneurs & Inventors by Derks, Scott.
Call Number: HD 8066 .D47 Vol.11
ISBN: 9781592375653
Publication Date: 2010

Principles of Business: Management by Wilson, Richard.
Call Number: HD 31.2 .P75 2017
ISBN: 1682173305
Publication Date: 2017
Ultimate Leadership Book by O'Connor, Carol.
Call Number: HD 57.7 .O26 2018 Online
ISBN: 9781473688575
Publication Date: 2018
From decision making and motivating people to vision and inspiration, this book offers a dynamic collection of tools, techniques, and strategies for success. Discover the main themes and key ideas, and bring it all together with practical exercises.

Ultimate MBA Book by Finn, Alan.
Call Number: HD 31.2 .F56 2018 Online
ISBN: 9781473689510
Publication Date: 2018
From finance and strategy to leadership and marketing, this book provides a dynamic collection of tools, techniques, and strategies for success. Discover the main themes and key ideas you need, and bring it all together with practical exercises.
Writing for Business: Professionalism, Integrity & Power by Jovin, Ellen.
Call Number: HF 5718.3 .J678 2019 Online
ISBN: 9781529303452
Publication Date: 2019
Build essential skills and write with confidence at work! This practical guide to better business writing is designed to help you develop a clear, direct, natural communication style that supports (rather than obscures) what you want to say. It covers writing principles relevant for a wide range of business documents, including e-mail, letters, memos, reports, proposals and more, while also offering editing tips to ensure you come across as professional and polished. Packed with examples and tips straight from the workplace.

Using Library Databases From Off-Campus

To log into a database from off-campus, click on the database link, then type the same user name and password that you use to open your "Student Workday" account. Once you have logged in, you will be able to navigate to other Library databases without having to type your password again during that searching session.